Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Indie RPG Awards

The Indie RPG Awards were announced on Friday at GenCon Indy 2010 at the Design Matters booth. Started in 2002, independently published games are nominated each year and voted on by their peers. Pirate Jenny games were well represented for 2009!

Kagematsu won the Indie Game of the Year for 2009. Congratulations to Danielle! Kagetmatsu also placed third for Most Innovative Game (won by Paul Tevis' A Penny for My Thoughts).

Thou Art But a Warrior and RPGirl took second and third place respectively for Best Supplement which was won by The Day after Ragnarok by Ken Hite.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees!

No comments:

Post a Comment